accukrot.blogg.se

Best buy rome total war 2
Best buy rome total war 2




best buy rome total war 2

The standard edition of the game features a total of eight factions (plus a ninth faction for the tutorial), each with a unique starting position and different political and military strengths. The player takes on the management of one of these clans, with the goal of dominating other factions and establishing rule over Japan. The country is fractured into rival clans led by local warlords, each fighting for control. Shogun 2 is set in 16th-century feudal Japan, in the aftermath of the Ōnin War during the Ashikaga shogunate.

#Best buy rome total war 2 series#

It is part of the Total War series and returns to the 16th-century Japan setting of the first Total War game, Shogun: Total War, after a series of games set mainly in Europe and the Middle East. PS.Total War: Shogun 2 is a strategy video game developed by Creative Assembly and published by Sega in 2011. The battles in Medieval and Medieval 2 are still today second to none! In the end, after the novelty of musket-fire wears thin I think I'll be heading back to M2:TW or even the original Medieval:TW. Overall, it feels like the game was "rushed" through development.

best buy rome total war 2

The AI seems "dumber" than in previous titles.Ĩ. I'm feeling like they spent more time ADDING the naval battles to EMPIRE and less time perfecting the land battles.ħ. The naval battles "feel" like they're part of a different game. Not sure if it's just that the sword and spear-combat seem more VISCERAL than muskets?Ħ. I'm finding the battles somewhat LESS satisfying than the previous TW series. The campaign-map does "stutter" now and then, but that's no biggieĥ. The load-times are BLAZING FAST (at least on my machine)Ĥ.

best buy rome total war 2

The MP matchmaking (NAT-T etc.) works beautifully.ģ. (needless to say I have a kickass internet connection! hehe)Ģ. I got the entire thing via STEAM on release-night/day (March 4th) in just over 2 hrs. I suspect the game will follow in the footsteps of M2TW: a year's worth of patches combined with some heavy modding to make the game as enjoyable as it should be.ġ. I would think this would be common sense for game companies, especially in these tough economic times.īesides that annoying issue, ETW does seem to be another buggy entry. I am firmly in Stardock/Ironclad's boat: games should be made to run with quality graphics on mid-range systems. Whenever they release a new TW, they always blow the minimum specs out of the water. I can run the game on medium just fine, but like you, I am miffed that ETW requires a practically brand new rig/graphics card to run at high or better (I can run M2TW on high or better). I can't even start the land battle without it freezing on me two seconds in. This is sad too, because I loved all the Total War games, but this game is just unplayable for me. Worse still, after a few tries and getting it to the worse settings possible and waiting almost ten minutes on the load to the tutorials, I found the graphics to look like shogun total war with the performance of a next-gen fps. I can have a maxed graphics game of Medieval 2 run perfectly, yet I can't even apply a graphics change to this game without it freezing. You have to have steam running.even for the demo.






Best buy rome total war 2